MotoGP: Maverick Vinales wins the Argentine Grand Prix

MotoGP Maverick Vinales Argentine Grand Prix Yamaha Valentino Rossi LCR Honda Cal Crutchlow

Maverick Vinales

Spain's Maverick Vinales has continued his perfect start to the MotoGP season with victory in Argentina after compatriot and reigning champion Marc Marquez crashed while leading from pole.

The 22-year-old Vinales, who switched from Suzuki at the end of last year, became the first Yamaha rider since US great Wayne Rainey in 1990 to win the first two races of a season in the premier class.

Italian Valentino Rossi celebrated becoming the first rider to make 350 grand prix starts across all categories by finishing second behind his team mate, 2.915 seconds behind, at the Termas de Rio Hondo circuit on Sunday (NZT Monday).

Britain's Cal Crutchlow took third place for the non-works LCR Honda outfit after having to slow down and save fuel in the closing stages.

Latest NEWS You might be interested in

NEWS Tag Cloud

HONDA INDIA 150 SCOOTER CS400 Offers honda two wheelers TVS Jerez Cal Crutchlow Andrea Innanone Max Biaggi Activa-i Stolen Bikes Moto2 190L Passion Pro Lorenzo Crossover New Launch RC 200 Cliq AS150 Luis Salom Ganesh International Rai Motors honda dio Diesel Crisis GRAN PREMIO MOTUL DE LA COMUNITAT VALENCIANA Lets Madrid Auto Show Zest Acquistion India Department of Transport Management honda scooters NGM STX 150 FrenchGP Sym Scooters NEWS Multistrada Rossi CB Twister CX-01 concept Discontinued Andrea Dovizioso CRF Dovizios AS200 Husqvarna Digital License EICMA NEW HONDA SCOOTER LAUNCH Ducati Rumour Movistar Yamaha Bhaktapur Price Euro IV BS IV KTM Malaysia GP RC213V COTA New Colors 125cc Tax Motegi Earthquake Relief Exchange Offer India News New Year Campaign Suzuki Gixxer SF Dare Venture Interest Rates CB160R Shankar Group BJ600 New Showroom Valencia Motogp 150SS Racer Accident HMSI INDIA LAUNCH Winglets Valencia Test Dani Pedrosa Classic 500 MINORU KATO Sport BMW Update MV Agusta Apache RTR 200 TNT 135 The Wheels Vespa RC 390 Sales Report Circuit of the Americas in Texas Yamaha Phillip Island Tech 3 Yamaha Livo 110 Bullet 500 Helmet Dio Spain LCR Honda Ray TVS Akula 310 Centuro Adventure Bike Gixxer NS200 Pulsar 200SS Kawasaki Showroom New Driving License system Procedures Sales Passion Africa Twin New Motorcycles Hayate Missano Morang Autoworks Concept Bike Mugello MotoGP CRF250 Rally Schemes 250 New Launches Scooters Le Mans GP Saluto New Vehicle Registration Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Avenger Argentine Grand Prix Motorcycle Scooter SG Global CBR500R Discover 100T Royal Enfield Audi Stoner 2016 Aragon MotoGP Pulsar BN600 Sepang Puslar 160 TVS Racing Opinions KTM International Trading Duke 200 TVS Motor Company RED BULL GRAND PRIX OF THE AMERICAS Valencia Pulsar AS150 Pulsar AS200 Vitpilen 401 Motorcycle Registration Apache Monster Tech3 BS III Petrol Rally Duke 390 YZF R3 Monkey bike TVS Motors CB400X Rumours Mojo New Specifications Installment Procedures GS HMSI Iannone Pleasure Honda Gixxer SF Movistar xDrive Hybrid Hetauda R400 Fazer Hansaraj Hulas Chand Turbo Nepal Just Bikes Marquez Brutale Italia limited edition Pulsar RS200 CBR400R Gearventure Bike Nepal JnJ Czech Grand Prix Fascino Thunderbird Pulsar SS400 CTX700 Xtreme Sports 24x7 service Pulsar CS400 CBR150R Dominar Harley-Davidson Nepal TVS Akula 310 launch Carl Crutchlow UNICEF Nepal Repsol Honda Scheme MotoGP Karizma Hornet Pedrosa Stat Aerodynamics Jorge Lorenzo GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA TIM FZ Syakar Trading Vinales Jagdamba Motors Assen Motorcycles Dovizioso XRE 300 650 NK Navi Japan Jerez GP Renegade Access Johann Zarco Agni Moto Inc Isle of Man TT SR150 Activa 125 Nepal Traffic Police Classic Splendor Pro Classic Ninja 300 Repsol Honda Team NOC Maverick Vinales Valentino Rossi CRF250L VG Suzuki Motorcycle BN 302 ST Papio Akula Johhy Rea Hansaraj Hulaschand Germany R6 Birjung CB Unicorn MIchele Pirro Nepal Petroleum Dealers Association Budget 2074 Nepal Police Gusto RE Maha Test Drive Mela UM Global Argetine GP 2018 RC390 British GP New Year Path 22 Marc Marquez Riding Styles Winter Test 2018 Pulsar RS 200 TVS Akula 310 concept Honda Nepal R15 Australia Aprilia TVS Akula 310 design Brutale 1090R Himalayan Thunderbird 500 Activa Triump Qatar Two-wheelers NCell Australian GP Harris Performance Spy Shot FZ25 TRK502 Sepang Test Adventure 390 Bajaj 150 NK D-Lifestyles VG Automobiles Star City Plus Dominar 400 Talkies Folgar Suzuki HF Dawn RAC FZ-S QatarGP MOTUL GRAND PRIX OF JAPAN CFMoto Golcha CatalunyaGP World Champion Racemandu Q2 Hero volkswagen XR NADA 2017 Discountinued Barcelona GP Duke 250 SR 125 Scooter Day Jupiter CRF250Rally Victor R650 Saurav Jyoti Benelli Splendor iSmart Anna business group Fuel Economy Xtreet Hunk NADA Auto Show Green Fly Duet Palpa Mahindra Pantero ETX 150 Petrol Crisis 3rd edition TNT135 CB Trigger 2017 TNT 600i Render Image Continental GT Monza BMW G 310 R HONDA AFRICA TWIN RR310 Aprilla Malaysia R 1200 Hunter Winners Inazuma Limited Edition Offer commuter motorcycle Tech 3 Scrambler Swish Danilo Petrucci 390 Adventure XR125 Concept Motorcycle IME Automotives v3 Future CB400F Upcoming Bikes CBR 650F 400 NK Tornado 302R TNT300 World Superbikes